Certified Software Quality Analyst (CSQA)

Certification Overview

Certified Software Quality Analyst (CSQA)

Exam Code: CSQA-001

Software quality assurance is a means of monitoring the software engineering processes and methods used to ensure quality. The methods by which this is accomplished are many and varied, and may include ensuring conformance to one or more standards, such as ISO 9001, or a model such as CMMI or any other international best practices.

Acquiring the designation of Certified Software Quality Analyst (CSQA)® indicates a professional level of competence in the principles and practices of quality assurance in the IT profession. CSQA.s become members of a recognized professional group and receive recognition of their competence by business and professional associates, potentially more rapid career advancement, and greater acceptance in the role as advisory to management. Software Quality Analyst (SQA), certification requires an understanding of bug database software and version control, as well as your familiarity with client and server architecture, to break things . break all the things . in testing, so that they aren't broken when they make it into players. hands.

E-Course Duration: 20 to 25 Hours

Exam Information

The exam comprises of 100 Multiple Choice Questions out of which the candidate needs to score a percentage of 70% (70 out of 100 correct) to pass the exam.

Exams are online and proctored based, using a webcam and a reliable internet connection exams can be taken anywhere and anytime.

The total duration of the exam is 1 hour 30 Minutes (90 Minutes).

No external sources of information may be accessed during the exam held via ProctorU. Further details of the materials permitted are provided:

  • Identification Proof
  • If a Candidate does not pass the exam in the second (2nd) attempt, the candidate must wait for a period of at least fourteen (14) calendar days from the date of their attempt to retake the exam for third (3rd) time or any subsequent time.
  • The exam can be taken any number of times.

The CSQA® Certificate is valid for life.

CSQA® is a Registered Trademark of GAQM.


Note: The Certified Software Quality Analyst (CSQA)® Certification has a pre-requisite (Completion of an E-Course is mandatory from GAQMBok portal) as maximum number of questions are drawn from the E-Course in the actual exam.

Course Outline

Module 1 – Introduction to Software Testing

  • 1.1 Testing Concepts
  • 1.2 Project vs. Product
  • 1.3 Objectives of Testing
  • 1.4 Introduction to QA and QC
  • 1.5 Roles and Responsibilities of a Tester

Module 2 – Software Development Life Cycle

  • 2.1 What is SDLC?
  • 2.2 Requirements Collection
  • 2.3 Design Phase
  • 2.4 Coding
  • 2.5 Testing (Static & Dynamic)
  • 2.6 Delivery and Maintenance

Module 3 – SDLC Models

  • 3.1 Waterfall Model
  • 3.2 Iterative Model
  • 3.3 V-Model
  • 3.4 Prototype Model
  • 3.5 Agile Model

Module 4 – Software Testing Methodologies

  • 4.1 White Box Testing
  • 4.2 Black Box Testing
  • 4.3 Grey Box Testing

Module 5 – Levels of Testing

  • 5.1 Unit Testing
  • 5.2 Integration Testing
  • 5.3 System Testing
  • 5.4 Unit Testing

Module 6 – Types of Testing

  • 6.1 Functional Testing
  • 6.2 End to End Testing
  • 6.3 Ad-hoc Testing
  • 6.4 Sanity Testing
  • 6.5 Smoke Testing Vs Sanity Testing
  • 6.6 Smoke Testing
  • 6.7 Re-Testing
  • 6.8 Regression Testing
  • 6.9 Exploratory Testing
  • 6.10 Usability Testing
  • 6.11 Security Testing
  • 6.12 Compatibility Testing
  • 6.13 Performance Testing
  • 6.14 Alpha Testing
  • 6.15 Best Testing
  • 6.16 Compatibility Testing

Module 7 – Software Testing Life Cycle

  • 7.1 Test Plan
  • 7.2 Test Analysis
  • 7.3 Test Case Design
  • 7.4 Test Case Execution
  • 7.5 Defect Reporting
  • 7.6 Test Closure

Module 8 – Test Case Design Techniques

  • 8.1 Equivalence Partition Strategy
  • 8.2 Boundary Value Analysis
  • 8.3 Decision Table Testing
  • 8.4 State Transition Technique
  • 8.5 Error Guessing

Module 9 – Defect Management

  • 9.1 Defect Life Cycle
  • 9.2 Types of Defects
  • 9.3 Priority of Defects
  • 9.4 Software Configuration Management

Target Audience

Software Testers & Developers who want to move to Quality Assurance

Registration Process for E-Course and Exam

Premium Package
(E-Course Version)

  • Self Explanatory
  • Valid for 40 days
  • The Package also includes E-Voucher/Access Key for Certification Exam
  • The E-Voucher/Access Key can be used via ProctorU Globally.
  • Includes E-certificate and Digital Badge if you qualify in the exam.
  • Course Duration: 40 Days
  • Price: 230 USD


  • Self Explanatory
  • E-Course is Valid for 20 days
  • This Package doesn't includes E-Voucher for Certification Exam.
  • Candidate has to purchase the E-Voucher separately to take the Certification Exam.
  • Course Duration: 20 Days
  • Price: 107 USD


  • Validity: 240 Days
  • Price: 170 USD
  • Please Read Carefully:

    1) Please Purchase the Second Voucher from our E-Voucher Store to Schedule the exam via ProctorU.

    2) One Voucher can be used by one person, one time, for one exam discount/fee only.

Visit E-Voucher Store

Exam Registration

  • To Register for an Exam
Click Here